CPPC Board Elections

Due to the cancellation of the annual CPPC Conference, the CPPC Board election will not be held this year. The terms for the current CPPC Board will be extended one year and the terms will now expire as follows:

Expire December 31, 2021
Government: Bob Byerhof and Dave Hayes
Industry: Jared Martin and Rick Rodgers

Expire December 31, 2022
Government: Kim McDaniel, Sue Sandstrom, Terri Velasquez
Industry: Eric Leavitt, Kerry Woods

The CPPC Board of Directors consists of a minimum of five and maximum of nine Directors, which is comprised of the following individuals:

  • Officers of CPPC: The Chair or Co-Chairs, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer
  • Four Elected Directors

Eligibility:  Each Director must be at least 18 years of age who resides in Colorado and is a member of CPPC.  Upon registration and attendance at the CPPC annual conference, an individual becomes a member of CPPC.  A member may either be a member of a public sector retirement system or an individual that is associated with and represents an industry service provider.  Each Director serves a two-year term.  There is no limit to the number of terms an Elected Director may serve.   

Board Member Responsibilities:  The business and affairs of CPPC are managed under the direction of the Board of Directors.  CPPC Board members are expected to abide by the Bylaws and Ethics Policy.  In addition, attend monthly board meetings, periodic regional workshops, special meetings, and the annual conference. 

If you have any questions, please contact Kim McDaniel at Kmcdanie@cityofwestminster.us or Rick Rodgers at Rrodgers@innovestinc.com.